AGM 2016

SSRC members gathered in October for SSRC's AGM. Martin Steeden (Chair) provided a review of the Club's year and thanked everyone for their hard work and continuing comitment to the success of the Club. In particular he thanked the outgoing Trusstees, Dee Barron, George Wallace, Holly Phillips and Jim Irvine for 'going the extra distance’ to help run the Club and its activities and welcomed Ian Burbidge, Mark Blanchard, Steve Butler and Niccie Wright as new Trustees.

Awards were presented to:

Annabelle Cooke - Community Rowing

Jim Irvine - Men's Crab of the Year Award

Holly Phillips - The Don Hardy Coxswains Award

Laura - Most Improved Junior

Jo & Ian Burbidge - The Katina Burridge Silver Salver

Jo Harris Female Rower of the Year

Holly Phillips - The Sue and Geoff Chipps Award

Cathy Lewis - Gazette articles

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square